My top 5 and 5 least favourite books of 2016

book slam.gif

Ok, so who’s ready for one of the most controversial posts in the book review community? The silence is overwhelming. I’m a bit late here, but to coincide with my last post, here are my top 5 and top 5 of 2016.

I’m going to be doing this slightly differently.

For my top 5 I wont be giving a small review on why I liked them; I want others- if they are inspired to- to read them for themselves and come up with their own opinions. Or if you, dear reader, have read one, please give me your review in the comments. That will certainly mix these things up. I will however include some links to the good reads page and if I managed to review it last year, there will be a link to my review. (Don’t worry my reviews tend to be spoiler free)

For my least favourite books, I will write only one line. In that one line I will say in summary, why I didn’t like it.

Cool? Cool.

New Top 5.jpg

1322638442outlander20thann3in

Goodreads

___________________________________

18798983

Goodreads

Review

___________________________________

20613470

Goodreads

Review

_____________________________________

17927395

Goodreads

__________________________________

9774199

Goodreads

Review

 

5 Least favourite books of 2016.jpg

 

23719469.jpg

Goodreads

Why: Story with good idea executed very poorly with weak characters.
______________________________________________________

24951755

Goodreads

Review: Da Vinci’s Tiger by L.M Elliott

Why: Bad history re-tellings and teenage angst don’t make good bedfellows.
_____________________________________________________________

14061955

Goodreads

Why: A bad case of second book syndrome and a book that was nothing like the first.
________________________________________________________________

22328546

Goodreads

Why: It made me saliva vomit constantly.
___________________________________________________________

2493 (1).jpg

Goodreads

Why: It was ok… but just ok…and a bit of a pipe dream.

Leave a Reply

