The Booklife Tag

Hi guys.

I went searching for some inspiration for a blog post and ran across this really interesting book tag that really inspired me.

I’m not sure who initially created this tag but believe it originated from GloriaTheViolinst . I happened to find it on Crazy for YA. So here we go. Feel free to do this your self and post your answers in the comments

Who would your parents be?

There is no end to the amazing parents, as well as the shocking parents. For me, I’d prefer my parents to be Abe Mazur in Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series, because he’d be that cool dad who is a terrible role model but totally bad ass and has all these tricks up his sleeve. I would like my mother to be Hazel Grace’s mum from the Fault in Our Stars because she’s such a strong, practical woman who is always there for her daughter and willing to fight hard for her. She also kind of reminds me of my mum in real life.

Who would be your sister?

Blue from The Raven Cycle series. I personally think we have similar personalities and I think we’d just get on well in close quarters. Also Cath from Fangirl (Rainbow Rowell) would also be a fantastic sister to have.

Who would be your brother?

This is overwhelmingly tricky and I honestly can’t decide between two different characters; Park (from Elanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell) and Mr Bingley (Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen). Both men for clearly different reasons. Mr Bingley would be that doting big brother that would move mountains for you before you batted an eyelash. And Park would be the quiet younger brother who would be constantly getting in fights for you but pretending he really doesn’t care.

Who would be your pet?

people may laugh at me for this but I’d love Crookshanks (Harry Potter Series) as a pet. I think Crookshanks is a bad-ass and he’s super intelligent. Sure he’s supposed to be ugly as heck but in my experience, it’s the ugliest animals that are the most caring and often the cutest. I’ve got a soft spot for all animals and would love most pets but Crookshanks is my MVP. Notable mentions also go to Professor Malory’s (The Raven Cycle series) Service Dog who doesn’t actually have a name and also to any literary dog ever.

Where would you live?

Most literary world’s capture my attention as fantastic places to live. Honestly my top picks however would be London (Sherlock Holmes), Prythian (A Court of Thorns and Roses) and also Narnia (Chronicles of Narnia)

Where would you go to school?

… seriously? Is this even a question? Surely everyone answers the same way.

MOTHER F’ing HOGWARTS

tumblr_mbm2pfB9Zc1r7m3cto1_500

Who would be your best friend?

Rose Hathaway and Sydney Sage from The Vampire Academy Series (and spin off Bloodlines series). Both these characters are very dear to me and I think we’d get on smashingly and be the best of friends.

Who would be your significant other?

oh man… Oh dear. ARE YOU MAKING ME CHOOSE BETWEEN MY BABIES?! No I won’t choose that’s unacceptable. I have a list you see…

list unfurls

This list includes and is not limited to: Mr Darcy, Harry Potter, Severus Snape, Lucius Malfoy, Remus Lupin, Sirius Black, all of the Raven Boys, Dimitri Belikov, Adrian Ivashkov, Levi (Fangirl), Valek, Tamlin, Warden, Bill Compton, Dracula (don’t judge me), Sherlock Holmes, John Watson, Peeta Melark, Finnick Odair, etc. (Please note this list is frequently updated and I would swear violent and passionate allegiance to all of these men with zero hesitation or clarification. This list is not in order.)

Leave a Reply

